Press Releases for 2006

Updated December 2006 (historical)

Friday, December 29, 2006
Molecular Anatomy of Influenza Virus Detailed

Wednesday, December 27, 2006
Gene Discovered for Form of Brittle Bone Disease

Wednesday, November 8, 2006
NIAMS Funds New Centers of Research Translation

Wednesday, October 4, 2006
Scientists Show Drug Can Counteract Muscular Dystrophy in Mice

Friday, September 8, 2006
NIHSeniorHealth Adds Information on Paget's Disease of Bone

Wednesday, August 9, 2006
Arthritis Drug Helps Debilitating Inflammatory Disease

Tuesday, August 1, 2006
Osteoarthritis Initiative Releases First Data

Friday, June 9, 2006
NIH Releases Three Free Curriculum Supplements for Middle School Teachers as Part of Acclaimed Series

Tuesday, June 6, 2006
Youth Overweight Increases Risk of Bone Fractures, Muscle and Joint Pain

Tuesday, March 21, 2006
Defective Immune System Response to Smallpox Vaccine Detailed in New Study: People with Eczema May Benefit From Finding

Wednesday, March 15, 2006
Genetic Association Information Network Solicits Applications For No-Cost Genotyping

Wednesday, February 22, 2006
Efficacy of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate May Depend on Level of Osteoarthritis Pain
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine's page: Glucosamine/Chondroitin Arthritis Intervention Trial (GAIT) Study Results

Wednesday, February 15, 2006
Calcium and Vitamin D Supplements Offer Modest Bone Improvements, No Benefits for Colorectal Cancer

Wednesday, February 8, 2006
Two NIH Initiatives Launch Intensive Efforts to Determine Genetic and Environmental Roots of Common Diseases

Friday, January 27, 2006
NIH Announces Program to Foster the Independence of New Investigators

Friday, January 27, 2006
Osteoporosis Information Easily Accessible at NIHSeniorHealth

Friday, January 27, 2006
Nature Suggests a Promising Strategy for Artificial Bone