Press Releases for 2010

October 20, 2010 (historical)

Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Media Availability: NIH scientists discover secrets of helper T cells involved in autoimmunity

Thursday, October 14, 2010
Media Availability: Cell-Signaling Link Between Muscle Inflammation and Regeneration Identified

Wednesday, September 29, 2010
NIH awards Muscular Dystrophy Cooperative Research Center grants

Wednesday, September 1, 2010
NIH awards grants to support biomedical research in space

Friday, August 27, 2010
News Advisory Systemic lupus erythematosus: From mouse models to human disease and treatment

Thursday, August 12, 2010
New NIH website offers easy access to information on bone health

Monday, July 19, 2010
NIH Announces New Awards in Program to Expand Interdisciplinary Research Careers in Women's Health

Wednesday, July 14, 2010
After 40 Years, NIH-Supported Researchers Identify Possible New Treatment for Severe Vasculitis

Monday, July 12, 2010
NIH Genetic Collaboration Brings New Meaning to the Silk Road

Thursday, June 3, 2010
Study of MicroRNA Helps NIH Scientists Unlock Secrets of Immune Cells

Tuesday, June 1, 2010
Immune Cell's Role in Lupus Nephritis Demonstrated, Paves Way for Safety Testing of Potential New Use for Asthma Drug

Thursday, May 20, 2010
National Institutes of Health-Sponsored Workshop Provides Guidelines for Soy Research

Monday, March 22, 2010
Media Availability: A Clinical Perspective of Autoinflammatory Diseases

Wednesday, January 20, 2010
New Gene Discovered for Recessive Form of Brittle Bone Disease